Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1

by

I have been so excited to see this has been coming up – and now we only have a few hours to wait until the new Harry Potter Movie is on the big screens.  Are you as excited as I am? 

With the movie being released and the second part of the movie opening next year… we are heading towards the end of an era.  The Harry Potter era. 

So my question for today is (and in honour of the movie it is a two-part question!):

1. Will you see the last two movies on the big screen?…. and

2. Do you actually prefer the books rather than the movies (where your imagination can run wild)?

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1”

  1. DJ Says:

    I went to see the flick on Thursday and loved it. What a superbly made film! The scenery, the colours, the camera angles, the arty deathly hallows sequence, such great stuff. The films have really evolved over the years and so have the actors!

    The film was a bit slow at times, most particularly the whole camping sequence. I remember reading this sequence in the book and thinking “just do something already”, however this sequence is also a pivotal part of the story, and the interactions between Hermoine, Ron and Harry are quite entertaining. Loved the dancing!

    I can’t wait for the final installment. Can July be any further away?

  2. sam Says:

    I went to see the final HP part one while on holiday in NZ and yes people were dressed in costume. Not me – no way! 😛 The atmosphere is the packed out cinema was really fun!
    I thought the movie was a bit long – there were alot of long drawn out scenes but the climatic ending was really well down. If you go see it you will be persuaded to see the second instalment. I do think that it would have been better as one single movie tho?

  3. Bindis Says:

    My brother went to see HP on Wednesday night. His girlfriend was sooo excited! (She dressed as a Muggle) They said it was really good and can’t wait for the next installment. As for me… I fall asleep in long movies.

Leave a Reply

