Japan Love / Japan Ai

by

Let me start off by saying, I’m not known for enjoying graphic novels. Actually, I’ve only read a couple. But I did find one in the library that I think is pretty fab. Perfect for anyone who has ever felt a little different or out of place. It’s called… (drum roll please) Japan Ai – A tall girl’s adventures in Japan by Aimee Major Steinberger. I can really relate to the funny stories in this book, even though I would never be described as tall. (hmmm not anywhere near tall, more like short)

Anyway, this gn is a travelogue of all the cool things that Aimee experiences while in the land of the rising sun. It’s very funny! and short! and lots of pictures! My kind of book.

Give it a read and tell us what you think. What’s a great gn that you have read lately?

2 Responses to “Japan Love / Japan Ai”

  1. bindis Says:

    Glad to hear you liked the book!
    I’m not sure about the ninja manga? but I like anything by Hayao Miyazaki. He established Studio Ghibli and is a great manga artist. Look out for Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind and Lupin III.
    One Piece Pirate is pretty good too. It is illustrated by Eiichiro Oda and I think it’s the highest selling manga series, ever!
    Please let me know if you find any good manga.

  2. Jessi (girl jessi) Says:

    wow this book (manga) was great i lvoed all the cute art and stff i have actually been looking for more manga stuff with fighting ninjas all that my fave 🙂 can anyone name some Naruto is out i’m actually reading it 3rd time aroungd

Leave a Reply

