Movies that turn you into a sooky la la

by

This school holidays has seen a lot of movies released aimed at us teens, kids and the young at heart.  We’ve had the long awaited Toy Story 3 and Eclipse, along with Shrek: The Final Chapter, Marmaduke and The Karate Kid.

The other day I happened to fall upon an article that claimed that Toy Story 3 is causing even grown men to cry! I have to admit I haven’t seen it yet, but if grown men are crying (which is totally an okay thing to do by the way) then I will be the biggest, sobbing, wailing sooky la la of them all when it comes to watching this flick.  I’m not too sure if I’m looking forward to that or not :).

When it comes to crying when watching a movie I seem to be a real sucker when it comes to animals.  Put something fluffy and cute in front of me and I’ll start ahhing and awwing and blubbering away very quickly e.g. Marley and Me, I was a mess!

With this in mind, it made me think about what movies you guys have seen that have produced a little tear in the eye or a pain in your throat from trying to hold back the tears.  I myself seem to cry not only at movies that have sad bits but also hilarious scenes, and adventure like films that may me feel enlightened and proud of the character’s courage and so forth.

So write back and tell me which films have made you cry, whether from laughter, sadness or the overall bad quality of the movie, so I can avoid them…. or not :).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

