Sam – THE INTERVIEW

by

Yay – We have a crossover!!  Sam, one of our fantastic librarians, also posts regularly on our adult readers blog book coasters.  That blog is also an online book club so that people can discuss various books they have read.  I wonder if any have read Twilight??

Anyway, Sam answered my questions for me today – so a big shout-out to Sam!  I might even see if I can entice Sam to write a post or two here… we love it when we get reader’s posts!!! 🙂

Enjoy the answers! 

If you ruled the world for one day what would you do? Pass on the duty to someone way more suited to the job!

Favourite jellybean flavour? Pink one..

Favourite book as a child? Winnie the Pooh

Favourite dance move? I don’t dance

Favourite book as an adult? I like to read biographies

Favourite area to browse in the library? Dvd’s

List your top 3 hobbies. 1 – Yoga 2. – TV 3. – Walking

Favourite food for the movies? Don’t take food in

Favourite character in a book or movie? Piglet from Winnie the Pooh

Favourite ice-cream flavour (or mix-in)? Mint

Favourite subject at school? English

Favourite fizzy drink? Lemonade

Favourite tv series? So many !! Monk, House, Medium, Criminal Minds, The Mentalist (I could go on and on…)

Favourite Aussie landmark/vacation place? Coochiemudlo Island

Favourite band/group? Empire of the Sun, Savage Garden when they were together

Favourite sports star? The Brisbane Broncos – GO BOYS!!!

What do you like to do on your holidays? Sleep

What is your favourite Easter memory? Mum making white chocolate treats using moulds and hiding them throughout the house for me and my brother to find

Who is your hero or role model? Real life people who have overcome adversity and/or hard times in their lives (positive and happy people)

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Sam – THE INTERVIEW”

  1. loupie Says:

    Now I’m planning a couple of days away with my family and some friends at this little island paradise…. thanks Sam! I’d forgotten what a lovely place it is.

  2. sam Says:

    Yes Bindi that is how you spell “Coochiemudlo” its an Aboriginal term meaning “red rock” and describes the steep bank of red cliffs on the south western corner of the island.

    Yes it is worth a visit for its beautiful beaches and tranquil atmosphere. I enjoy walking around the island admiring the vegetation. The locals are very friendly and happy and will say g’day when they pass by. My friends and I usually get takeaway from the little kiosk and have a picnic. Hope you get the chance to do the same.

    Loupie, sounds like a great party you had!

  3. loupie Says:

    Wow! Coochie! That’s pretty diehard stuff, Sam.

    One of the best parties I ever went to was on Coochie – most of the guests booked out this school camp place made out of besser blocks (with a separate shower block of course). It was excellent. Partied there, slept there and the next morning the birthday girl’s big brother cooked us all breakfast. He’s now the executive chef at the Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre so I can assure you, it was deluxe!

  4. bindis Says:

    Coochiemudlo Island! Is that really how you spell it?
    I went there for a school excursion, should I revisit?

Leave a Reply

