Adventure and Spy series


If you are  looking for a series of spy and adventure novels  try The Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz.  There are eight stories in the series:  Stormbreaker, Point Blanc, Eagle Strike, Skeleton Key, Scorpia, Snake Head and  Ark Angel.  Three of these book Stormbreaker, Point Blanc and Skeleton Key are also published as graphic novels

Stormbreaker was made into a movie in 2006

 Other series to try are  “Fearless” and “Fearless FBI”  by Francine Pascal.

Special Agents by Sam Hutton and Spy High by A. J. Butcher


Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Adventure and Spy series”

  1. Angelo Crapanzano Says:

    Thank you for the information. I hadn’t heard of the series. I will look for more information on the series.

  2. sam Says:

    Percy Jackson and the Olympians series is much like the Alex Rider books. The first book in the series is called Percy Jackson & the lightening bolt. It is this book in which Percy finds out his true family background, that he is a demigod and that his father was the God of the Sea. Together with a group of friends Percy undertakes a quest to the gates of the Underworld and save the world from war.

    The movie version is out in cinemas now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: