Melli – THE INTERVIEW!

by

So, Melli answered a few of my questions this time.  I’m really enjoying seeing the answers to these questions.  I mean where else do you get to find out about someone’s favourite Jellybean flavour!!

THANKS MELLI!!

If you ruled the world for one day what would you do? – Insist that for that one day nobody complains about anything, and shows gratitude for what they have.

Favourite jellybean flavour? – orange

Favourite book as a child? – Secret Seven series

Favourite dance move? – Just to move with the rhythm – then I’m happy

Favourite book as an adult? – I have 2 – “In Praise of Slow” Carl Honore & “Shell Seekers” – Rosamunde Pilcher

Favourite area to browse in the library? Wherever I happen to be

List your top 3 hobbies. Cross stitch, cooking and reading – Very energetic

Favourite food for the movies? Ice cream

Favourite character in a book or movie? (Why) Shirley Valentine – She decided to chance it all for freedom and adventure, and found herself. I also love Austin Powers because he makes me laugh.

Favourite ice-cream flavour (or mix-in)? Strawberry or Passionfruit

Favourite fizzy drink? Lemon/ Lime mineral water

Favourite tv series? Darling Buds of May

Favourite Aussie landmark/vacation place? Beechworth Victoria

Favourite band/group? Pink

Favourite sports star? I can’t think of any at the moment

What do you like to do on your holidays? I enjoy doing nothing much at all and having the chance to read.

What is your favourite Christmas memory? When I was little, our loungeroom door was always closed on Christmas Eve so that Santa could put our presents under the tree. My sister and I had to wait until the family was all gathered at the door before we could go in. The anticipation and excitement was so tantalising that I can still feel it when I think of Christmas.

Who is your hero or role model? My Dad.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

