Friday Five: Lazy Summer Days

by

Summer is well and truly upon us.  The hot long days, the hazy weather, the school holidays, Christmas, summer fruits….the list could go on!  These days I don’t seem to have as much time as I once did but nevertheless I really enjoy this time of year with lazy summer days.

Here are my favourite ways to spend a lazy summer day:

1.  In the water

This can be any form of water! Swimming pools, beach, river or even a cool bubble bath is great on a hot summers day.

2.  Somewhere cool

Lets face it, living in Queensland the summers can get pretty hot and often the best thing to do on one of those stinking hot days is head somewhere cool.  So for me that is somewhere with airconditioning! I might go to a shopping centre and meet up with friends, catch a movie or visit the library.

3.  Eating  some  ice cream/frozen yogurt/gelato

When it’s hot what better way to cool down than eating something cool like a ice cream, gelato or frozen yogurt.  I am quite partial to frozen yogurt at the moment, so I think that will be my cool desert of choice for this summer.

4.  Summer BBQs

Summer is a great time of the year to be outdoors and catching up with family and friends.  I love summer bbqs.  The warmth, the good food, great company and the relaxed atmosphere of those summer nights around the pool!

5. Curling up with a good book

In summer I enjoy lazying about with a good book and catching up on reading. This can be by the pool or somewhere cool ie. parked on a comfortable couch under the airconditioning!

How do you spend your lazy summer days?

Leave a Reply

