Friday Five: My Christmas Wish List

by

Yes, it is that time of year again when we are asked for our wishlists in the countdown to Christmas.  I am one of the lucky (or unlucky) ones who happen to have their birthday in December as well.  So this means that I have a ‘present famine’ for the whole year and then have to think of what I want for my birthday and Christmas.  For those other December or even January birthday people you know the drill, more often than not you will get a ‘combined’ birthday or Christmas present or one or the other….how unfair is this!!  So you would understand the pressure when making your wishlists to ensure you don’t miss out for the whole year!

At the moment my wishlist looks like this, although it tends to change on a weekly basis!

1.   Mix Master

I would love a new mix master. My old one is just not cutting it and is getting a workout from all these cupcakes. Of course my dream mix master is the way too expensive Kitchenaid one, but I would settle for a beautiful new coloured one just the same.

2.  Babushka Doll

 I have always loved babushka dolls and they seem to be around everywhere at the moment (great it you love them like me, not so great if you don’t…).  I would love a babushka doll to put on the shelf in my study.

 3.  Digital Camera

The screen on my digital camera broke, so I would love a new one! I am not fussy on what type or brand, just one with enough megapixels and at least 3x zoom!

4.  Pampering

Pampering is always a favourite.  Something nice to relax and get you in the Christmas mood.  Hmmm…how about a pedicure? I don’t think I could go wrong with a pedicure.

 5.  Puppy

 Ok this is the one total ‘wish’ I have on my wishlist. I would love to get a puppy for Christmas. How cool would that be! I blame my hairdresser for this. Her dogs have just had puppies and everytime I go there they wiggle their little puppy bodies at me and snuggle on my lap.  Although I don’t think my ragdoll cat Memphis would be too impressed if I really got a puppy for Christmas.

 So what’s on your wishlist for Christmas?

2 Responses to “Friday Five: My Christmas Wish List”

  1. nicknack Says:

    Aww thanks Melli for thinking of me! A lovely friend got me those matryoshka measuring cups for my birthday! I love them – how lucky am I!
    And for once I was happy to get a combined birthday/christmas pressie because I am getting my beloved Kitchenaid mixer! Wohoo. in empire red, I think I shall have to call her “Ruby”! I think Santa must read this blog 🙂

  2. Melli Says:

    I hope Santa (or the birthday fairy) grant at least one of your wishes!
    I picked up a great present for a friend on the weekend and it might just be perfect for you too. It’s a babushka doll measuring cup set. They aren’t as colourful as the traditional Russian matryoshkas (these are plain white) but they are fabulous nonetheless. There are three dolls in all and they measure 1/4, 1/3, 1/2, 2/3 and 3/4 cups. They are really cute! You can find them at the kitchen ‘trader’ shop at Harbour Town and Pacific Fair. I have no idea what the name of the shop is but it does contain the word ‘trader’. Be on the lookout.

Leave a Reply

