Friday five: My top five movies to watch under the moonlight

by

This is a bit of a double-barrelled post. Firstly, I get to talk about movies I really want to see.  And secondly, I encourage you all to make a trip up to New Farm in Brisbane to check out the Moonlight Cinema this Summer!

moonlightcinema

If you’ve never been before, it is just what the name suggests. New Farm Park screens  five films a week – always either a new release or a cult classic – for anyone to come and watch under the stars. It costs (a little bit) less than going to the traditional cinema, and you can bring your own picnic! The program has been released for up until the end of Summer and you can view and book online. So get in quickly!

I’ve already planned the films I want to see:

5. New Moon

4. Avatar 

3. New York, I Love You

2. Fantastic Mr. Fox

1. Where the Wild Things Are

Hope to see you there!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

