Total Constant Order

by

During one of my casual browsing sessions of the library catalogue, I came across a book called Total Constant Order, written by Crissa-Jean Chappell. This book interested me, as the main character, Fin, suffers from Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD). It traces the roots of her problems and you get to see the inside workings of Fin’s OCD mind. If you’re unfamiliar with OCD, it is a mental disorder that compels people to do certain rituals, such as hand washing, counting, and doing things a certain way. I thought the book handled the subject very well and it connected the reader with Fin. You come to understand OCD and you also get to meet Thayer, who has Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD).  I enjoyed Fin and Thayer’s characters and their quirkiness.

I actually finished reading this book in 2 days – which is surprising, considering I usually take ages to finish reading books. I recommend this book to anyone who is familiar with OCD, anyone who is interested in getting some insight into mental disorders, or any budding psychologists out there!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

