Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

by
Official Book Cover

Official Book Cover

Has anyone seen the movie yet?  Just wondering…

With the Australian premiere on the Gold Coast last week and the movie opening the other night, has anyone had a chance to see Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince yet?  I hope to go this weekend, but knowing my luck all the cinemas will be booked out!  I might have to re-read the series while I wait!

If you have been to the movie – why not write in and let us know what you think!! (Try not to give us too many spoilers – although since most have read the book – it would be pretty hard to spoil us I’m sure!!)

If you haven’t seen the movie yet… what are you looking forward to seeing the most??  I know the end of the movie is going to be sad – but I can’t wait to see it!!

In the mean time, why not go back to the beginning and watch the previous movies…. I know I will be! Or perhaps search our catalogue for the following titles?

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince”

  1. harry potter and the goblet of fire cast Says:

    s ugly, but there. Advantage: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Pt.

    But the one prize they still seek is the one
    most valuable to Voldemort: Harry Potter.

  2. padfoot Says:

    it is brill

  3. jam (library staff) Says:

    Thanks to everyone for the replies…

    I think the movie is great and can’t wait for the last two in the series now!!

  4. Leona Says:

    I must admit I liked the film – to some exent I always thought this would be the hardest one of the books to adapt – so many back stories and setup for the final book. They handled it really well I thought.

  5. Mia (library staff) Says:

    I saw it last week and really enjoyed it. It was somewhat different to the book but they got to the same place in the end. The best bit (as always) was watching Snape be nasty to people – he’s fantastic 🙂

  6. jam (staff) Says:

    Thanks Al! Screenplays always seem to be drastically different to the books don’t they! I remember watching the original “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” and thinking it seemed like it came from a very different place to Roald Dahl’s original!

    I have like the previous Harry Potter movies to varying degrees, so I wonder how much this will compare to the others…

    Are you going to re-read the books now?

  7. Al Says:

    If you go to the movie expecting a replication of the book you may be dissappointed as there is so much of the book missing – but i think it was awesome! Full of laughs and great effects. Bring on the next one!!

Leave a Reply

