Reboot

by

I have to admit that I don’t really keep up with the latest news. I arrived at work one day and I was asked about something that had happened a few days ago that had apparently been headline news. My blank face told it all and my work friend’s shocked reaction spoke volumes too. This is when I decided it might be a good idea to pop on to Google News once in a while.

Imagine my amusement when I recently discovered that the Queen (yes, of the Royal Family fame) has been presented with a gold-plated Wii. I can see it now – The Queen busting out the moves on Dance Dance Revolution or giving her arms a workout with Wii boxing.

So, we don’t have gold-plated Wiis, but we do have Reboot gaming sessions at Nerang Branch Library and Southport Branch Library every month. We set up our Wiis and let you loose on them with tournaments and competitions, like bowling and Mario Kart.

The details for the next ones coming up are:

Nerang Branch Library
Fridays 4pm – 5pm
17th and 31st July
14th and 28th August

Southport Branch Library
Wednesdays 3:30pm – 4:30pm
29 July
26 August

We hope to see you there!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

