Looking at the library in a different way

by

So I have recently been putting hold requests on for a lot of customers for autobiographies and biographies of famous TV stars and comediennes.  It is really quite funny how a new release for an author can create such a stir for requests.  As a result I was wondering at what type of NON-FICTION books people borrow out for fun… Yes FUN not for homework, or study, or so you know what cupcake goes with what icing. 

I think I have read every book that I can on Everest and how adventurers are conquering the mountain.  Is there a non fiction book that you like and would recommend to other people?

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Looking at the library in a different way”

  1. jam (staff) Says:

    I agree with you Jamiee, there are so many times I find a dvd and just go “WOW” I catch up with so many good movies and tv shows through the library service!!

    Hi Loupie – I’m little daunted looking at the art books – but the one you are reading sounds REALLY good – I might go searching for it…

  2. loupie Says:

    I’ve been reading a NF book called Hideous Absinthe – it’s great, but disgusting. When you’re studying art history they never mention the green fairy as a major contributing factor to the work of Van Gogh, Degas, Toulouse Lautrec and Gauguin, etc, etc.

  3. Jamiee Says:

    Thats why I Like To Get DVDS=Awsome

Leave a Reply

