We all have our favorite books!

by

After a recent chat with other staff (mostly about the recent Twilight series, and what other books we have fallen into), I decided to blog about some of the books that I like – I’m always looking for inspiration for new books and movies to check out – which I thought might start a discussion on what are Gold Coast’s favourite books.

When I was younger I absolutely loved the Winnie the Pooh series. I think it is funny that just recently there was a newspaper article that a sequel will be coming out late this year! Although it has been a while since I have read the stories, I might have to check them out again! 🙂

What are your favourite books? Is there a picture book that you remember from when you were younger that you like – an even occasionally sneak a look at?

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “We all have our favorite books!”

  1. Donna Says:

    So many books to choose from! As a young kid my favourite picture books were mostly “Golden Books” like the Tawny Scrawny Lion but I also really loved The Paper Bag Princess by Robert Munsch. As I got older I also loved The BFG by Roald Dahl, Ann M. Martin (The Babysitters Club Series), Enid Blyton and Paul Jennings. Funnilly enough a lot of these authors are still popular today!

  2. Mia (library staff) Says:

    My favourite picture book has long been “Where the Wild Things are”. I loved the pictures of the wild things and max in his wolf suit. And the idea that a forest could grow in your room and and transform it “until the walls became the world all around”.

    When I was a little bit older I certainly enjoyed Enid Blyton books, including the Faraway Tree series.

  3. Nat Says:

    When I was around 6 or 7 I used to love the book “Mary’s Tiger” by Rex Harley, I still look at it every now and again. At the moment my favourite book is “Destroying Avalon” by Kate McCarthy and I also like the Vampire Academy series.

    Back in July before Twilight was really big and before everyone was reading the books to be cool, I read the series in under a week and I really, really liked it. Then I had to wait for Breaking Dawn, which nearly killed me but now I don’t really like Twilight; I think it’s mostly because of the media hype created by the movie and how most teenage girls swoon over Edward Cullen. Twilight is still maybe, one of my favourite books but it just frustrates me how everyone is reading it just because everyone else it, and also the actor playing Edward (Robert Pattinson) is super hot/

  4. The River Notes Says:

    I enjoyed The Little Prince very much and still have a copy today.

Leave a Reply

