My three favourite books of 2008

by

2008 has been a busy year, and I’m sorry to say I haven’t read nearly as much as I would have liked to. Actually, I did read a fair bit, but I read a lot of study/work-type stuff, and not as much fiction as I wanted to. But I’ve still read enough that I had to go to my Facebook I’m Reading application to check on exactly what I did read this year…

In the last month or so, I’ve read the whole Twilight Saga, and I guess that’s pretty stuck in my mind because they were my most recent reads. Plus, like everyone else who’s ever read Twilight and its sequels, I’m half in love with Edward, so of course at least one Twilight book must feature in my top reads list!

So, in no particular order, my three favourite reads of 2008 were:

What about you? What did you most enjoy reading in 2008?

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “My three favourite books of 2008”

  1. Nat Says:

    I like the books,

    Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead (the whole series is amazing)
    Before I die – Jenny Downham
    The Day After Forever – Erin Skiffington

    Vampire Academy is the best book though, completely better than Twilight in my opinion.

  2. marcys Says:

    Girls Like Us: Joni Mitchell, Carole King, Carly Simon and the Journey of a Generation by Sheila Weller

    Main Street, Sinclair Lewis

    Alfred and Emily, Doris Lessing

Leave a Reply

